North India and Nepal

Duration : 17 Days / 15 Nights
Destination : Delhi - Jaipur - Agra - Khajuraho - Varanasi - Kathmandu - Chitwan - Pokhara - Delhi

Delhi, the capital of India, with its diverse influences is a cultural canvas with its Muslim, Hindu and European architecture. To the South of the city lies the “Land of Kings”, Rajasthan. The state’s fascinating capital Jaipur, is also known as “The Pink City”. This city is a balance of grandeur, with its forts and palaces, and humility, with its warm, welcoming and colourfully dressed folk.

From Jaipur we journey on to witness a divine symbol of love, the Taj Mahal, in Agra. A trip to this city would be incomplete without a visit to the remarkable UNESCO World Heritage site, Fatehpur Sikri. The famous Temples of Khajuraho appear next on our journey. These temples are an education in ancient art with their exquisite carvings and erotic sculptures.

Continue your journey on the sacred route to Varanasi, “Land of the Ganges”. Here, one can witness the solemn tradition of worshippers praying near the holy river by the light of open flames.

We move on to higher altitudes where the scenic beauty of Nepal literally takes your breath away! Witness the magnificence of Mt. Everest and its surrounding peaks as you bask in their shadows. The itinerarywould be incomplete without the Chitwan National Park, famous for its elephant rides, and Pokhara, the most picturesque destination of Nepal.

Newsletter Signup

Connect With Us

  • Facebook
  • Google Plus
  • LinkedIn

© 2013 - Destinations Unlimited. All rights reserved.